Pagan Values Event 2013 (5th Annual!)

You are invited to take part in the 5th annual Pagan Values Event!

Held each June, the Pagan Values Event seeks to encourage the public discussion and provide resources for exploration of Pagan Values.  We do not care if you are a blogger, or podcaster.  We do not care if you are Pagan, Neo-Pagan, Witch or Heathen,  Druid or Hellenic or Dirt Worshiping Tree Hugging Neo-Hippy.  We do not care if you are liberal or conservative.

What we care about is encouraging the public discussion on what it means to be any of the above paths in the 21st Century, and how our many Paganisms influence our daily lives and our interactions with the world.  How has being a Pagan changed you?  How has your way of carrying yourself in the world been touched or transformed by your life as a Pagan?  If you could cite one (or more) thing as a deeply held value, virtue, or point of ethics, for you as a Pagan…say for someone who had not heard of Paganism before…. what would you say or talk about?

Participation is as easy as publishing a post or putting out an episode ,or mini-episode, of your podcast during the month of June 2012 on the topic of Pagan Values!

We also ask that you do a couple of extra things as well..

1 – Share a link to your contribution with us, either here at the Pagan Values Blogject, or on the Pagan Values Group on Facebook so we can archive your post(s) or episode(s) for others to enjoy.

2 – Tag your contribution with “Pagan Values Event 2013” or “PVE2013”

(That makes it easier for anyone interested, such as your editors here, to search and find your contributions!)

Thank you and we look forward to your participation!

27 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

27 responses to “Pagan Values Event 2013 (5th Annual!)

  1. Reblogged this on Wondering Witchy Eye and commented:
    This is something that everyone should do, imo.

  2. Pingback: Pagan Values Month: Four Powers of the Sphinx | Book of Shadows and Light

    • dashifen

      esotericresearch: we’ll be posting stories the day after, so your post for the 1st will actually go up on the 2nd. That lets us group everything we find for a given day into one post. Thanks for your submission!

  3. Meical abAwen

    On my timeline on Facebook, at https://www.facebook.com/meical.abawen, tagged Pagan Values Event 2013

  4. Pingback: Pagan Values Blogject 2013 | musings of a kitchen witch

  5. Pingback: Is there enough room for Pagans- part 2 | The Average Pagan

  6. Reblogged on averagepagan, although a couple of days late (did not see this notice until tonight) can I still participate in the posting?

  7. Pingback: 2013 Pagan Values Event | The Average Pagan

  8. Pingback: Posts to the Power of Four | The Pagan Values Blogject

  9. mudandmagicadmin

    My contribution: http://www.mudandmagic.com/contributing-to-and-sharing-in-the-bounty/

    This is a great project – thank you!

  10. nanlt

    Reblogged this on Writings of a Pagan Witch and commented:
    Over this past year, I have had several opportunities to explain my values as a Pagan to people who don’t really fully understand what being Pagan means. The Pagan Values Event runs for the entire month of June and I am very much enjoying not only reading, but considering for myself what my personal values and ethics are as a human being, as a woman, and as a Pagan Witch. I plan on expanding on this idea further in a separate blog post, but wanted to just share the event as a whole here with you now.

  11. Pingback: Ethics and Values from this Pagan’s Perpective | Writings of a Pagan Witch

  12. Reblogged on Considering Minutiae. My comments coming later.

  13. I, too, have reblogged this, and offer my essay here: http://wp.me/p3wW5v-5, “Pagans Among Us; The Dissection and Examination of an American Pagan”

  14. I’ve provided a new candidate-article, a bit shorter and more narrowly focused on a specific value: http://pagancorner.wordpress.com/2013/06/18/so-much-more-than-respect/

  15. My friend nanlt suggested I submit my thoughts on Pagan Ethics & Morals, so I figured I’d share my thoughts from a discussion several of my circlemates and I had last year that I blogged about recently. 🙂

    http://childofbrighid.wordpress.com/2013/06/20/pagan-ethics-and-morals/

  16. Pingback: When Ma’at Means Hotep | Upholding Ma'at

  17. This is my contribution, which focuses on a particular value: http://wp.me/p2KZZt-al

  18. I’m just exploiting your courtesy to asking you if you can give visibility to a recent post I have written on my blog “E Nos Lase Iuvate” (www.lases.blogspot.it).

    This post can be found at: http://lases.blogspot.it/2013/10/a-school-textbook.html

    My english translation unfortunately is not very good, but I hope to have evidenced the essence of the problem

    I will appreciate also your opinion about this topic.

    Thank you in advance for your kind consideration and cooperation.

Leave a Reply

