Weekend Post Roundup

First off:  mea culpa!  I was paying more attention to Twitter and Facebook and less to the comments on our announcement post so I missed two articles from the end of last week that came into us there.  I’ve now subscribed to the comments in my favorite RSS reader so that shouldn’t happen again.  One thousand apologies!

Now, back to our regularly scheduled program!  I have three articles to share with you all on this fine Monday morning.  I’ll list them in the order that they were sent in to us:

  1. Honoring the Gods – T. Thorn Coyle
    Thorn offers her advice on building a relationship with the gods, cultivating that relationship, and how such a thing is both similar to and dissimilar from other human relationships into which we might enter into.  This was posted at Thorn’s the Pagan Channel over at Patheos;  you can also find her work at her own site and her involvement with Solar Cross Temple.
  2. St. Aradia – Sparrow Brown
    Over at the Barbed Pentacle, an exploration of Aradia especially as she related to the work toward ending oppression.  Unfortunately, I’m not as well-versed in the myth of Aradia as I might like to be so I don’t know that I can comment on things here as much as I would like.  Sorry, Sparrow!
  3. Food as a Pagan Value – Lupa
    The last article to share with you all came in just before the weekend.  Lupa shared with us her thoughts on food, food preparation and consumption, and how with a greater emphasis (dare I say, mindfulness) of from where and how our food comes to us we can lead more ethical lives.  I’ll even forgive for for a dig soylent since, as a person what pretty much hates food at this point, it seems fairly wonderful to me.  You can read more from Lupa at the Green Wolf.

And, with that, we’re caught up!  Remember, you can post a comment here, tweet at us or using the #paganvalues or #pve2014 hashtags, or send us an article on our Facebook page.  If you don’t have a blog of your own, we can host your article here, too, so don’t let that stop you!

Leave a comment

Filed under Pagan Values Event 2014

Leave a Reply

